Archives Staff

Contact information and areas of responsibility

Staff located at the Killam Memorial Library unless otherwise noted.

Name and Areas of Responsibility
Contact Information

Creighton Barrett, Digital Archivist

On sabbatical until July 2020.

  • Archives Catalogue
  • Archives instruction
  • Digital forensics
  • Digital preservation

Phone: 902-494-6490

Email: Creighton.Barrett@Dal.Ca

Courtney Bayne, Records Manager

  • Departmental records transfers
  • Records management

Phone: 902-494-2894

Email: Courtney.Bayne@Dal.ca

Kelly Casey, Archives Assistant

  • Accessing departmental records
  • Administration
  • Research enquiries

Phone: 902-494-6612

Email: Kelly.Stevens@Dal.Ca

Joan Chiasson, Archives Assistant

  • Archives subject guides
  • DalSpace
  • Website
  • Research enquiries

Phone: 902-494-1174

Email: Joan.Chiasson@Dal.Ca

Jennifer Lambert, Archives Assistant

  • Departmental records transfers
  • Monetary appraisals
  • Research enquiries

Phone: 902-494-5175

Email: Jennifer.Lambert@Dal.Ca

Dianne Landry, Archives Assistant

  • Accessing departmental records
  • Conservation
  • Public service
  • Research enquiries

Phone: 902-494-6794

Email: Dianne.Landry@Dal.Ca

Guy Lelievre, Archives and Library Services Assistant

  • Departmental records transfers
  • Accessioning 
Email: Guy.Lelievre@dal.ca

Jennifer MacIsaac, Archives, Special Collections, and Museum Specialist (MacRae Library)

  • Agricola Collections
  • Public service

Phone: 902-893-4593

Phone: 902-893-6718 (Archives)

Email: Jennifer.MacIsaac@Dal.ca

Michael Moosberger, University Archivist and Associate University Librarian Archives, Special Collections and Records Management

  • Archival donations
  • Strategic initiatives

Phone: 902-494-5176

Email: Michael.Moosberger@Dal.Ca

Shirley Vail, Digitization Coordinator 

  • Digitization training
  • Archives Document Delivery
  • Digital project planning
  • Booking scanning equipment

Phone: 902-494-6126

Email: Shirley.Vail@Dal.ca