What are Digital Initiatives?

The Dalhousie Libraries' Digital Initiatives Group works towards solutions for advancing a broad range of digital initiatives, including repository services, digitization, data, digital preservation and digital collection development.

We collaborate with researchers, other units and groups throughout the University and with local, national and international partners.

Our Team

Meet the members of the Digital Initiatives Group:

Name Role Contact Information
Ann Barrett Associate University Librarian, Scholarly Communications and Head, W.K. Kellogg Health Sciences Library Email: Ann.Barrett@Dal.ca 
Phone: 902-494-1669
Creighton Barrett Digital Archivist Email: Creighton.Barrett@Dal.ca 
Phone: 902-494-6490
Geoff Brown Digital Scholarship Librarian Email: Geoffrey.Brown@Dal.ca 
Phone: 902-494-2826
Roger Gillis Digital Humanities Librarian Email: Roger.Gillis@Dal.ca
Phone: 902-494-2003
Gwen MacNairn Coordinator, GIS & Data Services Email: G.MacNairn@Dal.ca 
Phone: 902-494-1320
Julie Marcoux Data Librarian Email: Julie.Marcoux@Dal.Ca 
Phone: 902-494-3189
Michael Moosberger Associate University Librarian, Archives, Special Collections, and Records Management and University Archivist Email: Michael.Moosberger@Dal.ca 
Phone: 902-494-5176